Past Tense.

During the past couple of weeks we have been learning about how to use past tense in maori sentences. Today we had to complete this list of 20 past tense sentences and whakamāoriatia them.

 

Here is the list:

  1. The boys stood- I tu ngā tama.
  2. The little girls have eaten – I kai ngā kotiro iti. 
  3. Your father laughed – Kei te katakata tou papa. 
  4. The small dogs have gone – I haere ngā kuri iti.
  5. The smelly pig went – Kua haere te poaka haunga.
  6. My beautiful girl laughed – kua katakata toku kotiro ataahua.
  7. His cold horse ran – kua oma tana hoiho makarere.
  8. The green trees have stood – Kua tu ngā rakau kakariki.
  9. A long horse has eaten – I kai te hoiho roa.
  10. The sad ancestors worked – Kua mahi te tupuna pouri.
  11. My high mountain stood – I tu te maunga teitei.
  12. The smelly pigs have called – Kua karanga te poaka haunga.
  13. The skinny girls walked – I hikoi te kotiro hiroki.
  14. Your yellow birds have flown – Kua rere tou manu kowhai.
  15. The fat boys have eaten – Kua kai te tama nui.
  16. A short woman laughed – Kua katakata te wahine poto. 
  17. The good boy wrote – I tuhituhi te tama pai.
  18. The fish have swam – Kua kaukau te ika.
  19. The stupid dogs cried – I tangi te kuri heahea.
  20. My baby has eaten – kua kai te pepe.

 

I really enjoyed learning about this subject and it has taught me a lot.

 

Thank-you for reading my blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *